How Elluvi compares
Our product next to the first 3 from the comparison further down, cell for cell. Elluvi wrote this guide.
- 5%, stated. 120 ml, with hyaluronic acid 1%, alpha arbutin 1% and ceramides
- Rs. 1,249
- Jenpharm NiaRonic Serum
- Not stated
- Rs. 1,998
- Jenpharm Maxdif Brightening Moisturizer
- Not stated
- Rs. 988
- Derma Shine D Premium Niacinamide Serum
- Not stated. 30 ml
- Rs. 1,555
COD across Pakistan · Free delivery on orders of Rs. 1,000 and above · 14-day returns, even if opened

What niacinamide does, by strength
At 2 to 5% it supports the barrier, reduces oil, calms redness and evens tone — which covers everything most people want from it. At 10% it is a legitimate strength with study support for oil and tone, best suited to oily or combination skin that tolerates it; a small number of people flush. Higher than that has little additional support.
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
| Strength | What the evidence supports | Who it suits | Risk |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2% | Barrier support, mild oil control | Sensitive skin, first use | Very low |
| 4-5% | Oil, tone, redness, barrier — the full set | Most people | Low |
| 10% | Oil control and tone, with study support | Oily or combination skin that tolerates it | Occasional flushing |
| Above 10% | No meaningful additional support | Nobody | Irritation |
What niacinamide costs in Pakistan, where anyone says how much is in it
Niacinamide products here cost Rs. 988 to Rs. 2,000. The number that matters is the percentage, and almost nobody publishes it — which means most of this shelf cannot be compared on the only axis that decides whether it works.
Prices were read from each brand's own online store on 11 September 2026. Imported products have no Pakistani store, so those rows are a reseller's listing read the same day and are labelled as such. Where a seller does not state a size or an active's percentage, that is recorded as not stated rather than guessed at — the absence is the useful part, because you cannot compare a dose that nobody publishes. The evidence for niacinamide sits at 2-5% for barrier and oil, and up to 10% for tone in people who tolerate it. A product that names the ingredient without the dose is asking to be trusted on a number it will not show you.
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
| Product | Niacinamide strength | Price |
|---|---|---|
| Jenpharm NiaRonic Serum | Not stated | Rs. 1,998 |
| Jenpharm Maxdif Brightening Moisturizer | Not stated | Rs. 988 |
| Derma Shine D Premium Niacinamide Serum | Not stated. 30 ml | Rs. 1,555 |
| Elluvi Hydra Glow Serum (ours) | 10%, stated. 30 ml, with zinc PCA 1% | Rs. 1,149 |
| Elluvi Hydrating Moisturiser (ours) | 5%, stated. 120 ml, with hyaluronic acid 1%, alpha arbutin 1% and ceramides | Rs. 1,249 |
| Elluvi Hydra Glow Cream (ours) | 5%, stated. 50 ml, with retinol 0.3% and alpha arbutin 2% | Rs. 1,449 |
Cream or serum
Niacinamide is water-soluble and works in either. A cream makes sense when you want it in a step you already do twice a day; a serum makes sense when you want a higher strength under your own moisturiser. For most people a 5% cream is the simpler and cheaper route.
The practical argument for the cream is compliance. An ingredient that lives in the moisturiser you already use every day is one you will actually use every day, and niacinamide's effects all depend on months of consistency.
What it pairs with, and the myth about vitamin C
Niacinamide layers with retinol, with acids and with vitamin C. The old advice that it cancels vitamin C comes from a 1960s study using heat and unbuffered raw ingredients, not modern formulations at skin temperature. Both can be used, though many people still prefer vitamin C in the morning and niacinamide at night simply to keep routines short.
Why it suits Pakistani weather specifically
It reduces oil without stripping, which is the exact trade-off humidity forces, and it is one of very few actives that is not made riskier by sun exposure. That makes it the rare active you can run all twelve months without adjusting anything.
Flushing, and what to do about it
A warm flush for a few minutes after application is harmless and usually settles within a fortnight. Persistent stinging, redness or small bumps mean the strength is too high or the formula does not suit — drop to a lower percentage rather than pushing through.
How long before it does anything
Oil and barrier comfort within two to four weeks. Redness around six. Tone at eight to twelve. Nothing about niacinamide is fast, and nothing about it is dramatic; it is the ingredient that quietly makes the rest of a routine work better.
What to check on a Pakistani label
A stated percentage, a full INCI list, and a pH in the 5 to 7 range. A cream that says it contains niacinamide without saying how much is asking you to pay for a word, and that is most of the shelf here.
Elluvi states 5% on both creams and publishes the full INCI and the pH on each product page, which is the standard this page is asking you to hold every brand to.
Shop what this guide covers
FAQs
One daily moisturizer, and one night treatment in a cream base. The Hydrating Moisturiser is the daily one, light enough for humidity and large enough at 120 ml to use on face and neck twice a day. Hydra Glow Cream is not a plain moisturizer: it is a retinol 0.3% treatment for two to three nights a week to start, not for pregnancy, and not to be layered with another retinol product.



